MIXTAPE: The Couch Sessions x DJ Soko

The last guest mix The Couch Sessions was involved with, Cuzzin B was turning the wheels to some vintage blue eyed soul.  This time around we’ve linked up with Detroit’s very own, DJ Soko.

In this mix, he’s brought us back to a lot of the songs that have inspired and birthed the branded sound we know and love.  A little Janet Jackson, Millie Jackson, and Donald Byrd never got anyone mad, so enjoy because this one’s on The Couch!

Make sure to follow DJ Soko via twitter and facebook!


1. Joy Road-The Lyman Woodard Organization

2. Together Again (DJ Premier 100 in 50 remix)-Janet Jackson

3. Concrete Waves (DJ Premier 320 remix)-Kendra Morris

4. Real Thang-Erykah Badu

5. Sugar Free-Juicy

6. Risin’ To The Top-Keni Burke

7. Sweet Music, Soft Light-Millie Jackson & Issac Hayes

8. Stay With Me-Platinum Pied Pipers feat. Tiombe Lockhart

9. Give The People What They Want-The O’Jays

10. Lovely Day-Bill Withers

11. Love-J Dilla (RIP) feat. Pharaoh Monch

12. Fly Robin Fly-Silver Connection

13. Think Twice-Donald Byrd

14. Baby Be Mine-Michael Jackson

15. Heavy Love Affair (The Revenge Rework)-Marvin Gaye

16. Give Me Your Love-Sylvia Striplin

17. Rock Creek Park-Donald Byrd and The Blackbyrds

18. I’ll Be Good-Rene and Angela