NEW MUSIC: Metronomy – Everything Goes My Way EP

by Winston "Stone" Ford

Let’s face it, Metronomy is one of my favorit bands of 2011. Discovering them at CMJ (after 4 trusted friends urged me to see them live), I fell in love with their 2011 album The English Rivera. The group is now preparing for a US in the spring, and to sweeten the pot, they dropped an EP with several mixes of their track “Everything Goes My Way.” A couple of these remixes are bleh, but this house inspired remix by Ewan Pearson has caught my ear. Check it and buy the EP on iTunes.


Sun Mar 25      Atlanta, GA               Masquerade

Tue Mar 27      Washington, DC         Rock N Roll Hotel

Wed Mar 28     Philadelphia, PA         Theater of Living Arts

Fri Mar 30        New York, NY            Irving Plaza

Sat Mar 31       Boston, MA               Brighton Music Hall

Sun Apr 1        Montreal, QC              Metropolis Theatre

Mon Apr 2        Toronto, ON               The Hoxton

Wed Apr 4        Chicago, IL                Lincoln Hall

Thu Apr 5         Minneapolis, MN        7th Street Entry

Sun Apr 8        Vancouver, BC           The Venue

Mon Apr 9        Seattle, WA               Neumos

Tue Apr 10       Portland, OR              Doug Fir Lounge

Thu Apr 12       San Francisco, CA     Slim’s