MIX: @_PulpFriction’s Couch Sessions Thank You Mix

Download: Couch Sessions Thank You Mix

This week I had an interview with Couch Sessions reader @_PulpFriction for her Digital Media class at Towson Univeristy in Maryland. Needless to say, the interview turned into an hour long discussion about emerging urban culture, marketing, advertising, and the UK show The Misfits.

A few hours later I received this in my inbox. A Misfits-themed mix featuring songs from The Rapture, Phantogram, A$AP Rocky, Jamie xx, Syd the Kid and more. Needless to say it’s gotten a lot of spins in my iPhone over the past couple days, so I wanted to share it with the class. Enjoy!


1.) The Rapture – Echoes
2.) Phantogram – Don’t Move
3.) SBTRKT – Trails of the Past
4.) Star Slinger – Dumbin’ feat Reggie B
5.) Teams vs. Star Slinger – Punch Drunk Love
6.) Kendrick Lamar – Sex With Society
7.) Mount Kimbie – Carbonated
8.) Gil Scott Heron and Jamie xx – NY is Killing Me
9.) Notorious Big vs The xx – Mo Stars Mo Problems
10.) Purity Ring – Lofticries
11.) Little Dragon – Seconds (Syd The Kid Remix)
12.) Clams Casino – Cold War (Janelle Monae edit)
13.) Florence and the Machine – Take Care (Drake Cover)
14.) Florence and the Machine – Shake It Out (The Weeknd mix)
15.) A$AP Rocky – Palace
16.) Kanye West vs The xx – Touch The Sky (Carlos Serrano Mix)