MIXTAPE: How to Make It in America Vol 2


How to Make it In America’s second season will be hitting HBO on October  2 (get ON IT, if you have not already!). In anticipation of its release – HTMIIA’s supreme music supervisor, Broke Mogul (Scott Vener) and Brooklyn’s dope DJ, Mick Boogie – have come together to release the official mixtape. Don’t know about y’all, but I was pretty stoked to see these two names paired alongside one another. Somehow this partnership just makes total digital sense.

Anyway, the 17 track mix features songs (all selected by Vener) that you may or may not have heard  of from artists like Future Islands, Little Dragon, Catcall, Blood Orange, M83 and Theophilus London. Simply put, Broke Mogul is great at selecting music people want to hear and Mick Boogie does a great job at giving it to us. Listen & download it HERE.

1. Kid Cudi – The New York Intro
2. Future Islands – Balance
3. Theophilus London – I Stand Alone
4. Mugison – I Want You
5. Blood Orange – Sutphin Boulevard
6. M83 – Midnight City
7. Soul Searcher – Can’t Get Enough (DJ Theory Remix)
8. Agoria – Heart Beating (feat. Kid A)
9. Avicii – Levels (Original Mix)
10. Oliver Koletzki & Fran – Hypnotized
11. The Joy Formidable – Austere
12. Little Dragon – Crystalfilm
13. Meek Mill – House Party (feat. Young Chris)
14. Buddy – Awesome, Awesome
15. Summer Camp – I Want You
16. Duck Tails – Killin’ The Vibe
17. Catcall – Swimming Pool