Music

Aloe Blacc: Tour Dates, Album Stream

by Winston "Stone" Ford

The homie Aloe Blacc is set to release his album Good Things on September 28th. If you don’t know, Aloe headlined our 5 Year Anniversary party back in July in Brooklyn, and killed it. So I’m overly excited to see the dude in full form again on his upcoming tour.

The Truth and Soul helmed album is more than just the hit track “I Need A Dollar.” Aloe plays with the whole throwback soul vibe yet manages to keep it fresh and accessible at the same time. This is bound to be one of the best albums of the year, and the good folks at NPR give us a sneak peek.

Advance Sale of Good Things excursively at Stone’s Throw

Carhartt presents Aloe Blacc Live in Europe:
29 Sep: Amsterdam @ Paradiso
30 Sep: Rotterdam @ Rotown
1 Oct: Munster @ Skaters Palace. Tickets
2 Oct: Berlin @ Bohannon Soul Club. Tickets
3 Oct: Cologne @ Club Bahnhof Ehrenfeld. Tickets
5 Oct: Vienna @ Porgy & Bess
6 Oct: Munich @ Puerto Giesing. Tickets
7 Oct: Darmstadt @ 603qm. Tickets
8 Oct: Zurich @ Stall 6. Tickets
9 Oct: Basel @ Kaserne. Tickets
11 Oct: Marseille @ Cabaret Aleatoire
12 Oct: Lyon @ L’Epicerie Moderne
13 Oct: Bordeaux @ Barbey Rock School
14 Oct: Paris @ Trabendo
15 Oct: Tourcoing @ Grand Mix
16 Oct: Leuven @ Depot
17 Oct: Gent @ Vooruit
19 Oct: London @ Jazz Cafe
20 Oct: Manchester @ Sound Control
21 Oct: Leeds @ Hi-Fi Club
22 Oct: Bristol @ Metropolis

Aloe Blacc live in North America:
3 Nov, Wed: San Francisco @ Rickshaw Shop (All Ages)
4 Nov, Thu: Portland @ Mississippi Studios (21+)
5 Nov, Fri: Seattle @ Nectar Lounge (21+)
6 Nov, Sat: Vancouver @ Fortune Sound Club (19+)
8 Nov, Mon: Bozeman @ Zebra Cocktail Lounge (21+)
9 Nov, Tue: Salt Lake City @ Urban Lounge (21+)
10 Nov, Wed: Denver @ City Hall (18+)
12 Nov, Fri: Chicago @ Schubas Tavern (21+)
13 Nov, Sat: Gambier @ The Horn Gallery (All Ages)
14 Nov, Sun: Cleveland Heights @ Grog Shop (All Ages)
15 Nov, Mon: Toronto @ Wrongbar (19+)
16 Nov, Tue: Montreal @ Le Belmont (18+)
18 Nov, Thu: NYC @ LPR
22 Nov, Mon: DC @ DC9 (18+)

23 Nov, Tue: Atlanta @ Masquerade (Hell Stage)
24 Nov, Wed: Orlando @ Backbooth (All Ages)
30 Nov, Tue: Phoenix @ Rhythm Room (All Ages)
1 Dec, Wed: San Diego @ Casbah (21+)
3 Dec, Thu: Los Angeles @ Echoplex (18+)