Album 2 Peep: RockPaperScissors – The Remix Album

So  who are RockPaperScissors you ask? They are three upcoming producers by the names of Emay, EOM and Remot who have always wanted to do an ill collabo record together, and decided that the best way to introduced themselves to fans of hip hop and R&B would be   to create a remix album using tracks from artists like Jay Z, Lupe Fiasco, Tanya Morgan, and Wale (to name a few)

The idea behind the concept was to showcase just exactly what kind of heat they are capable of producing as a group and as individuals – making the “The Remix Album” a solid EP certainly worth checking out. With added verses and vocals from RPS homeboys Wax and 6th Sense, some of the standout’s include the remix of Lupe Fiasco’s “Superstar” – renamed “Reckon a Superstar” which is a slowed down version of the original and includes a dope sample of Radiohead’s “Reckoner” and “The Blank [Dangerous MCs]” formerly known as “Dangerous MCees” by Method Man and Redman.

“The Remix Album” is FREE, cool and should be peeped NOW.

[audio:|titles=01-reckon_a_superstar-[remot remix]

“Reckon a Superstar”