MIXTAPE: Kelis – Flesh Tone Mixtape

Download: Kelis – Flesh Tone Mixtape

I saw this on the Internets last week but I’m rather surprised that more blogs didn’t pick up on this. DJ Replay from FreeSchool dropped the Flesh Tone Mixtape, in anticipation for Kelis’ latest album of the same name, which is set to drop on May 17th. DJ Replay of Free School fame worked closely with the singer on her latest album, and the mixtape contains previews of several tracks from there including “4th of July”, “Home”, “Scream” and “22nd Century in addition to some uber-dope remixes from David Guetta, Switch, Crookers and Bart Bmore. Tracklisting below.

1. Handful (intro)
2. No Security (Crookers vs. Bart Bmore)
3. Acapella (David Guetta vs. Benny Banssi)
4. Bossy (Switch vs. Alan Braxe and Fred Falke)
5. 4th of July (Flesh Tone Album Snippet)
6. Grey Goose (Free School feat. Apl d ap vs. Stardust)
7. Milkshake (Mighty Fools vs. Major Lazer)
8. Get Along with You (Laidback Luke vs. Mstrkrft (Goldenchyld Blend))
9. Home (Flesh Tone Album Snippet)
10. Caught Out There (Eric Prydz Blend)
11. Scream (Flesh Tone Album Snippet)
12. Lil Star (Linus Loves Remix)
13. 22nd Century (Flesh Tone Album Snippet)