New Music: Gorillaz feat Bobby Womack and Mos Def – Stylo


Gorillaz– Stylo (feat Bobby Womack and Mos Def)


Right on the heels of their headlining addition to the Coachella festival this April, the newest Gorillaz single, Stylo leaked almost like clockwork today. The track gets a +1 from me for featuring legendary soul singer Bobby Womack, as well as Mos Def. Their latest album, Plastic Beach drops in March and will feature such artists as Snoop Dogg, Lou Reed, Little Dragon and Barry Gibb (of the Bee Gees) just to name a few. This is gonna be fire. (Thanks SoulCulture UK for the look.)

UPDATE!!! The full tracklisting is as follows:
1. Orchestral Intro (featuring Sinfonia ViVA)
2. Welcome To The World Of The Plastic Beach (feat. Snoop Dogg & Hypnotic Brass Ensemble)
3. White Flag (feat. Kano, Bashy & The National Orchestra For Arabic Music)
4. Rhinestone Eyes
5. Stylo (feat. Bobby Womack & Mos Def)
6. Superfast Jellyfish (feat. Gruff Rhys & De La Soul)
7. Empire Ants (feat. Little Dragon)
8. Glitter Freeze (feat. Mark E Smith)
9. Some Kind Of Nature  (feat. Lou Reed)
10. On Melancholy Hill
11. Broken
12. Sweepstakes (feat. Mos Def & Hypnotic Brass Ensemble)
13. Plastic Beach (feat. Mick Jones & Paul Simonon)
14. To Binge (feat. Little Dragon)
15. Cloud Of Unknowing (feat. Bobby Womack and Sinfonia ViVA)
16. Pirate Jet