The Couch Sessions Presents: The Reflection Suite

The Reflection Suite

Download: The Couch Sessions Presents:  The Reflection Suite

No Autotune.  No shout outs.  No guest verses from Ye, Weezy or Drake.  No remixes that aren’t really remixes.

For those of you still in the room, this mix is born from a need for reflection and quiet thought. Suitable for long walks alone at night, teleportation during long train commutes and cubicle escapism.

Guaranteed to be the only mix featuring J Dilla and Gustavo Santaolalla or your money back.

Headphones are completely necessary.

The mix is blended into one mp3 download.  I know you hate that…but give it a try.


  1. The Bennie Maupin Ensemble – Walter Bishop
  2. Carl Berg feat. Kissey Asplund – Breathe
  3. 40 Winks – Highwaves
  4. Emiliana Torrini – Summerbreeze
  5. J. Rawls – A Tribute to Souls
  6. Oddissee feat. Muhsinah – That Day
  7. Telefon Tel Aviv – Nothing is Worth Losing That
  8. Vangelis – Abraham’s Theme
  9. Röyksopp – In Space
  10. J Dilla/Slum Village – Climax (instrumental)
  11. Massive Attack – Exchange
  12. Fat Jon – Repaint Tomorrow
  13. Gustavo Santaolalla – Walking in Tokyo
  14. Elaquent – Tip Toes
  15. Owusu & Hannibal – Caroline No
  16. Freddie Joachim – Glass
  17. Sonny Lester – Green Dolphin Street
  18. Tina Dickow – You Know Better
  19. Boards of Canada – Sherbert Head
  20. Portishead – Roads (Live in NY)

Let me know how you feel.  Peace.