MIXTAPE: Okayplayer and IllRoots Present the Remix Project


Download: Okayplayer and IllRoots Present the Remix Project

While a LOT of mixtapes that drop nowaways are no more than digital throwaways destined for the the trash folder, Okayplayer and IllRoot’s Remix Project simply stands out above the rest. The North Carolina based Remix Project, consisting of Apple Juice Kid on the Drums, Matt Brandau, Brevan Hampden, Mark Wells, Dana Chell and DJ Merlin. They remix some of urban culture’s finest songs including Tribe Called Quest, Talib, Outkast, Snoop, Punjabi MC and more. Check it.


1.Tribe Called Quest- Electric Relaxation
2. Snoop Dogg- Drop It Like It’s Hot
3. Scarface- On My Block
4. Nore- Nothin
5. Jay Z- I Just Wanna Luv U
6. Punjabi MC- Beware of the Boys
7. Soho- Hot Music
8. Ol’ Dirty Bastard- Got your Money
9. Talib Kweli- Get By
10. Outkast- Spottieottiedopalicious
11. Big Boi- The Way You Move
12. Ol Dirty Bastard- Shimmy Shimmy Ya
13. Black Sheep- Choice is Yours
14. Digable Planets- Rebirth of Slick
15. The Foreign Exchange- Sincere
16. Destiny’s Child- Girl
17. Elton John- Benny and the Jets
18. Outkast- Prototype
19. Missy Elliot- Get your Freak On
20. Missy Elliot- Work it
21. Amerie- One Thing
22. Beyonce- Crazy in Love