Music

Portishead on Current TV

by Winston "Stone" Ford

I got the Press Release from Current’s people about this last week, but figured it was too good to be true. Maybe its just cause I’m in the States, but it seems this group never gives any live performances. So I took the press release with a grain of salt. But yes, Portishead actually did play a “live” convert from their hometown of (er…Portishead), which is also syndicated on the Current Network.

Since the band seems to be as reclusive as ever, it’s always good to actually seem them in a live performance setting. Now, if they can only play the 9:30 Club…

Here is the full Concert from Current TV below. The network will be re-aring the concert up until the release of their new album Third, which drops on April 28th.

Portishead Current TV Schedule

* April 11, 2008 at 10pm EST / 7pm PST and 1am EST / 10pm PST
* April 12, 2008 at 11am EST / 8am PST and 3am EST / 12am PST
* April 13, 2008 at 3pm EST / 12pm PST and 11pm EST / 8pm PST
* April 14, 2008 at 8pm EST / 5pm PST
* April 15, 2008 at 3am EST / 12am PST
* April 16, 2008 at 6pm EST / 3pm PST
* April 17, 2008 at 12pm EST / 9am PST
* April 18, 2008 at 12am EST / 9pm PST